Hello!

Well, hello there, my friends. Ummm, this is rather peculiar. I seem to have decided to have a go at this blogging thing- a silly idea really, as although you know I have too much to say, I’ve never been much of a writer. (Distinctly self-critical, and therefore not satisfied.) I’ve been reading some wonderful blogs, (thank you Inner Pickle, Whoopee and Farmama!) and think this may be the equivalent of singing under my breath on the tube on the way home from a West End Show. Fun but embarrassing if anyone actually listens!

But hell, let’s have a go.

I am wanderingsue, which was cute and memorable (see, there I go, already- that said “cute and catchy”- should I have changed it? Should I have left it? Am I a twat? Are you sick of reading yet?) and kind of relevant when I was young and frivolous, and driving adventure holiday bus trips for the fabulous Green Tortoise. (Oooh, I guess I could link to them, if I knew how. How about I just say, go look at Greentortoise.com if you’re interested.) Since then it’s been rather unfortunate on resumes, and quite inaccurate, as I’ve been living in Croydon, south of London, for 7 1/2 years. Gosh.

So, here’s the thing, I’ve been moaning a bit lately, which is ridiculous, as I have a sweet life. So, here’s my blog, which is going to get me appreciating the good things, by telling you about them. And doing more good things, so I have stuff to tell.

Anyway, here’s where we begin- I’m 37, and I probably smell of wee. My wonderful son Henry is 20 months, and we’re on day 11 of toilet training. Our camera has been lost for a few weeks- I’m sure it’ll turn up, but in the meantime, here’s a photo of us, with husband/daddy Dave, in Feb, in Vietnam.

I’ve stopped appreciating London, and really must start again, as with any luck we won’t be here forever! So, if there’s anything in London you think we should do, please tell me, and we will! Maybe. Also, I’ll think of you, thank you, take photos, and blog about it for you. Also maybe. Ah, the wonderful life of a stay-at-home Mum.

So, please say hi, and if my singing is awful, just pretend you’re not listening…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hello!

  1. inner pickle says:

    COOL!!! more, please.

  2. Cathy says:

    Love you, love this. So you, so honest, so lovely. Keep it coming!

  3. Emily Scott says:

    Hey Sue, I love this. Your singing is great and I’m listening!! Keep it up please!

  4. Nat says:

    Great, lovely, witty, cool, interesting and fun!! Great idea, I’m looking forward to hearing your octave jumps and groovy tempos!!

  5. Meggles says:

    I love blogs, especially by and about people I love. I will get back to see you one of these days, in the meantime I will live vicariously through you.
    Love you
    Meggles

Leave a Reply

