Keeping Up With the Bloggers

So, I haven’t been enjoying blogging very much. But I think I’ve solved it.

To start with, I never quite figured out who I was writing this for.

I have dear friends who blog about their kids for distant relatives. I love that. But, I was reading a bunch of (mostly strangers’) blogs, and still am, and love them, and love the authors, and their kids, and am just all loved up, and full of appreciation, and wanted to give something back. I guess, to contribute to that community, but also to be a part of it.

But lately I’ve been having a lot more fun leaving comments on other people’s blogs. Mostly, because they have interesting ideas about things to start conversations about. And I don’t have to be so careful. Or clever. It doesn’t matter if I have no photo, or only have 6 words to say.

Also, I was trying to write well. And that, my friends, just isn’t me. I wont be happy if I feel like I have to try to make it coherent, or witty, or entertaining for strangers who pop by but don’t know us. Sorry, lovely strangers- you’re ever so welcome here, but I’m not going to be able to make you fall in love with Henry, or my life, through my writing. (If you want to meet us, on the other hand…)

But I think my biggest problem was keeping up with the bloggers- I ‘ought’ to be reporting on my gardening, and my sewing and the things that I’m pretty much only daydreaming and reading about. It turns out I don’t want to write about those things. I just want to tell silly little stories about Henry being cute and awful at weddings.

So there it is. I’m going to tell you stories my Mum will like. (Except I might say “bugger” sometimes- sorry, Mum!) I don’t think I’ll ever learn how to add categories or side bars or even look through all those things in Appearance- Themes, Widgets, Menus, nope, don’t care.

Henry’s asleep, I love everyone, Dave’s just texted to say he came second in the go karts, and there’s a stack of books at the head of my bed. Goodnight!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Keeping Up With the Bloggers

  1. inner pickle says:

    for the record, I thought the story of Henry at the wedding was PERFECT. Love you xx

  2. Here! Here! I’m with you on this one.

Leave a Reply

