What Doesn’t Kill You.

Phew. Deep breaths. Definitely stronger, and things are looking up. Thank you to many people.

Too many good things to even describe. Aussie holiday without flaw, and pics from Mum. Finding more of Cang and Josh’s things. (Half a lime, wrapped in cling film, in the cheese drawer.) Confirmation of a dear friend visiting next Autumn!

I hired a cleaner, for once a month. I leave Henry sobbing at nursery school. Some things are complicated.

Some things I’m worried about, some things I’ll never be satisfied with, some weeks we’ll all throw up and I’ll lose the washing machine under the heap of smelly stuff, but I hemmed the charity shop curtains in the dining room! And it was definitely possible that I was going to do a worse job.

A decent night’s sleep still eludes me, but I quite often get an afternoon nap. And there are plans afoot- I’ve invited myself to dear friends’ guest room, when this little family is ready for a night without me. Soon…

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

