This Home Ed Week

I can’t be bothered to figure out how to put photos and text together, since wordpress changed. Sorry. I figure they’ll change it again soon, or make it more obvious. In the meantime, here’s a very quick rundown of our week, photos to follow.

Monday we went up to London, and met up with new HE friends in the Transport Museum, in Covent Garden.

Tuesday we popped in to Henry’s old preschool in the morning, to donate his old trainers and sandals and say hello to his beloved teacher. She was not there, but we were invited in and stayed the best part of an hour, mostly in the sand pit! We’ll go back another time- Henry misses Jennifer.

Tuesday afternoon our friend Matthew came to play, as both his brothers were throwing up!

Wednesday morning we popped out early to B&Q, the hardware store, and spent the rest of the day at home.

Thursday was our weekly HE Hub group, (I tend to call it the Bromley Hub group, and Henry has decided to call it the Adorable Hub group. I should tell them that.) with lots of kids, lots of Halloween activities and lots of running around in the woods.

Friday we had planned to go to the library, but got a last-minute invitation to an awesome farm/kids’ play centre, and spent most of the day there.

At home we are all playing lots of hide-and-seek and I Spy, reading together, watching cBeebies and battling over the iPad. Henry’s big into his Lego, and we play with the train tracks at least once a week. We are working on a good builder’s project, which I really do intend to show you as soon as it’s done. Lauren and I have made cupcakes a few times, and she is always keen to paint, and play with playdough. Never lasts long enough to justify the clean-up time, but I am trying to keep saying yes. We spend not-nearly-enough time in the garden, especially as we’re being warned of big storms next week and a generally harsh winter. Ugh.

Right, photos…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This Home Ed Week

  1. Kerry says:

    I feel your pain. I’ve had similar issues with my free blogging, and we totally lost my husbands business site because I ignored too many e-mails about an upgrade and did nothing to make sure it was safe before it happened. I hope you can figure out something that works for you. Thanks for visiting and leaving the nice comment on my blog. 🙂 You have adorable children and it looks like you all have a lot of fun homeschooling.

Leave a Reply

